Alness Library and Service Point

Contact details:
Alness Library and Service Point
Averon Centre
High Street
Alness
Ross & Cromarty
IV17 0QB

Telephone: 01349 882674
Fax: 01349 883587

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Please DO NOT send personal information to the above email addresses, as the security of email cannot be guaranteed.

Renew your library books on-line

You will require your library barcode and PIN to use on-line services. Please contact your local library to request these details.

Christmas & New Year Opening Hours:

Tue 23rd Dec 09:00-12:30, 13:30-18:00
Wed 24th Dec  09:00-12:30, 13:30-16:00
Thu 25th Dec Closed
Fri 26th Dec Closed
Sat 27th Dec 10:30-13:30
Sun 28th Dec Closed
Mon 29th Dec 09:00-12:30, 13:30-18:00
Tue 30th Dec 09:00-12:30, 13:30-18:00
Wed 31st Dec 09:00-12:30, 13:30-16:00
Thu 1st Jan  Closed
Fri 2nd Jan Closed
Sat 3rd Jan 10:30-13:30
Sun 4th Jan Closed

Opening Hours:

Monday 09:00 - 12:30, 13:30 - 18:00
Tuesday      09:00 - 12:30, 13:30 - 18:00
Wednesday  09:00 - 12:30, 13:30 - 17:00
Thursday    09:00 - 12.30, 13:30 - 19.30
Friday   09:00 - 12:30, 13:30 - 18:00
Saturday 10:30 - 13:30

Alness Library Profile

Library Profiles provide basic performance information for each library in the Highland Libraries network. They are updated annually in July/August. Click here to view the Alness Library profile document 2013-2014.

Bookbug Sessions
Free Bookbug Sessions for babies and toddlers are held each Thursday morning during school terms from 10:30 - 11:00.  The sessions aim to encourage the enjoyment of rhymes, stories and books amongst young children and their parents and carers.

Librarian contact:

Senior Librarians CSER
Dornoch Library
Carnegie Buildings
High Street
Dornoch
Sutherland
IV25 3SH
Telephone: 01863 811585 or 01463 251255

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Downloads